Department Structure

The Department is comprised of 113 sworn police officers and 45 civilian employees which serve a city of over 65,000 residents and covers roughly 24 square miles in St. Charles County. In 2016, the Department responded to 80,118 calls for service and took 11,311 reports.

See our organizational chart (PDF)

The Department is broken into two Service divisions, Operations Services and the Operations Services Support. The Operation Services consists of a patrol division and an investigative services division. The Operations Services Support consists of Animal Control, Communications, Detention, Evidence, and Records.